Posted by: amazonadoptee | October 17, 2009

Just call me Nancy Drew…

By 10 o’clock the next morning, I had pretty much wrapped it up, that the name NAWSR had sent my way was in fact Father J’s co-worker’s long-lost daughter.

Father J called me at work and we were both giddy on the phone as we talked about how cool it was and how excited T was at the prospect of getting to know her daughter. She had actually said, “I emailed her at 3 am this morning, could she really have found her that fast?” and Father J said “well, she’s a bright kid!”

Those words melted my heart. I am a bright kid. I am his bright kid. And it’s fun to know he’s proud of me as his daughter.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

In addition, we are heading into our 2nd Halloween together, which is exciting. We planned the day so that I can watch my two little sisters play in their soccer games. I just got word, too, that I’ll be meeting one of my aunts at her house, because she always throws a Halloween block party. This is exciting, and a little bit nerve-wracking for me!

Leave a Reply

Categories

